MOCFG PAC announces general election endorsements

Contact: Melanie Abrajano
Phone: 314-932-2665


October 15, 2012

ST LOUIS, MO – The Missouri Club for Growth PAC (MOCFG PAC) announced endorsements today in advance of the November 6th general election.  “The Missouri Club for Growth PAC has endorsed an elite group of accomplished candidates that will fight for conservative fiscal policies in Jefferson City.”, said MOCFG PAC Chairman Larry Schuster.  “We are confident their leadership will put Missouri back on the path to prosperity.”

To obtain an endorsement from the MOCFG PAC, candidates were required to submit a detailed questionnaire outlining their positions on fiscal policy.  Every candidate that filed with the Secretary of State’s office was sent a questionnaire.  After a thorough review of all returned questionnaires, and additional interviews with a select group of top tier candidates, the MOCFG PAC Board of Directors voted on each race.

The geographically diverse MOGFG PAC Board includes Chairman Larry Schuster of Columbia, Nancy Kraus-Womack of Kansas City, Kirk Mathews of St. Louis, Cindy O’Laughlin of Shelbina, Bev Randles of Kansas City, and Caroline Strom of Sikeston.

Missouri Club for Growth PAC endorsed candidates
Senate District-1     Jim Lembke
Senate District-3     Gary Romine
Senate District-25   Doug Libla
Senate District-31   Ed Emery
House District-3      Nate Walker
House District-5      Lindell Shumake
House District-13    Nick Marshall
House District-15    Kevin Corlew
House District-31    Sheila Solon
House District-43    Jay Houghton
House District-44    Caleb Rowden
House District-47    Mitch Richards
House District-50    Caleb Jones
House District-60    Jay Barnes
House District-64    Robert Cornejo
House District-70    Eugene Dokes
House District-90    Rick Stream
House District-94    Cloria Brown
House District-106  Chrissy Sommer
House District-107  Ron Hicks
House District-121  Dr. Keith Frederick
House District-129  Sandy Crawford
House District-131  Sonya Murray Anderson
House District-132  Melissa Leach
House District-139  Kevin Elmer
House District-148  Holly Rehder
House District-152  Todd Richardson
House District-153  Steve Cookson

The Missouri Club for Growth Political Action Committee is organized as a non-profit organization under Section 527 of the Internal Revenue Code and is registered with the Missouri Ethics Commission as a political action committee.  Contributions to the Missouri Club for Growth Political Action Committee are not tax-deductible as charitable deductions for federal tax purposes.


Copyright 2010, Missouri Club for Growth PAC, Melanie Abrajano treasurer | Contributions are not tax deductible